Skip to main content


After a very successful 2016 season, the team will be registered as one of only thought to a handful of UK based Elite teams. Headline sponsor, fashion guru and long time Catford member, Jeff Banks CBE, will once again bring style and pizzazz to the peleton in the shape of the 2017 CatfordCC Equipe/Banks team.

Jeff Banks CBE said of the team, “We’ve had a truly fantastic 2016 season and it just felt right that the team should be back in amongst the top tier for 2017. We really want to bring riders through to be able to ride at the top level. We definitely feel that some riders slip through the net; look at Bertie Newey and Owen James last season.

So this year we’re got some really keen, young riders who will learn their race trade from the more experienced guys. We’ve brought in Lloyd (Chapman), Will (Fox), Josh (Lawless) and George (Fowler) to give the team some stability and guidance in the races; they all feel they have something to prove in terms of their own results as well.

We’re keen for there to be true ‘matesmanship’, an expression coined by Orica-Bike Exchange ( Jeff Banks also sponsors the World Pro-TourTeam) and let the riders see that if they ride for each other and give their all, the results will come naturally which – nobody can argue – works for Orica.”


Elite Team
Alex Dalton
Callum Ferguson
Charlie Walker
George Fowler
James Jobber
Josh Haasz
Josh Green
Josh Lawless
Lawrence Carpenter
Laurence Kirby
Lloyd Chapman
Matt Webster
Matt Clements
Will Fox

Josh Copley
Alfie Banks
Liam Davies
Joe Laverick
Hector Corey
Leuan Woods

Development Team
Buauna Ball
Sonny Parker
George Clarke

Read the full article: